Terrassa Hospital

Project

The use of different coloured paths marked on the floor to help patients and visitors navigate the facility was already being used by the hospital prior to the renovation however the project architect, Isabel Pascual from ‘FIP Arquitectes’ took this concept much further, most noticeably in the Outpatients Area by using structural elements like the compact phenolic and the broad range of colours offered, to distinguish the different consultation areas. At the hall entrance a map explains the colours corresponding to each consultation area and medical speciality, enabling patients and visitors to find their way.

Compact and HPL manufactured by Polyrey were used widely throughout the entire project; in the Admission wards, ICU, Operating Theatres, Emergencies Unit, Outpatient Unit, Day Surgery, Laboratory, etc., applied as: coatings, doors, furniture, counters …

Many different colours were used in the hospital areas: Lavande, Tilleull, Pamplemousse, Rose Tendre, Pistache, Blanc, Mousse…. In fact walking the many corridors and visiting many of the areas within Hospital de Terrassa is like exploring the paint map in the Polyrey Papago.

Architect : FIP Arquitectes, Barcelona

Terrassa Hospital

L'utilisation de marquages colorés au sol, permettant aux patients et visiteurs de se repérer dans les bâtiments était un concept déjà utilisé par l'hôpital avant sa rénovation. Cependant, l'architecte du projet, Isabel Pascual du cabinet FIP Arquitectes a poussé ce concept plus loin, le rendant beaucoup plus visible de par l'utilisation d'éléments architecturaux comme le stratifié HPL compact dans une large palette de couleurs, pour distinguer les différents espaces de consultation. Dés l'entrée dans l'hôpital une carte présente les couleurs correspondantes à chaque zone de consultation et service, afin que les patients et les visiteurs puissent facilement trouver leur chemin.

Le stratifié HPL Polyrey et le compact Reysipur ont été largement utilisés pour tout le projet, pour le bureau des admissions, les urgences, le service de chirurgie, les laboratoires...etc, dans des configurations de revêtement mural, de portes, de mobiliers, de banque d'accueil...

Grâce à la large gamme de couleurs proposées par Polyrey et utilisées sur ce projet : Lavande, Rose Tendre, Pistache, Blanco Especial, Mousse, se promener dans les allées et services de l'hôpital s'apparente à une découverte de l'univers Color Papago de Polyrey.

Architecte : FIP Arquitectes, Barcelona